CheckbookVendor
What has the City paid AEG Management Lacc, LLC?
$3.9M in City payments across 19 checks, from June 12, 2018 to December 22, 2020. Outside-vendor scope only — payroll, transfers, debt and pension custody are excluded.
As published: AEG MANAGEMENT LACC, LLC
By fiscal year
Who pays them
What for
13 payments
1 payment
5 payments
Most recent payments
The 25 latest to post. Purpose strings are the Controller's own reference codes — the budget line in the second column is usually the more informative field.
| Date | Budget line | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| December 22, 2020 | Contractual ServicesEmergency Operations Board | PAYMENT: RENT FOR THE LOS ANGELES CONVENTION CENTER (LACC), APRIL 6, 2020 - MAY 31, 2020. | $980,000 |
| December 22, 2020 | Contractual ServicesEmergency Operations Board | PAYMENT: RENT FOR THE LOS ANGELES CONVENTION CENTER (LACC), JULY 1 -31, 2020. | $542,500 |
| December 22, 2020 | Contractual ServicesEmergency Operations Board | PAYMENT: RENT FOR THE LOS ANGELES CONVENTION CENTER (LACC), JUNE 1 -30, 2020. | $507,500 |
| December 22, 2020 | Contractual ServicesEmergency Operations Board | PAYMENT: RENT FOR THE LOS ANGELES CONVENTION CENTER (LACC), AUGUST 1 -15, 2020. | $262,500 |
| October 26, 2020 | Contractual ServicesEmergency Operations Board | PYMT: ELECTRICITY COSTS AT LACC, 07/01 - 08/31/2020 (JULY- AUGUST). | $77,120 |
| September 1, 2020 | Contractual ServicesEmergency Operations Board | PYMT: ELECTRICITY COSTS AT LACC, 04/01 - 06/30/2020 (APR-JUNE). | $132,967 |
| September 1, 2020 | Contractual ServicesEmergency Operations Board | PYMT: VARIOUS ELECTRONIC COSTS AT LACC, 07/01 - 31/2020 (JULY). | $4,788 |
| July 17, 2020 | Contractual ServicesEmergency Operations Board | PYMT: VARIOUS ELECTRONIC COSTS AT LACC, 06/01 - 30/2020 (JUNE). | $4,788 |
| June 17, 2020 | Contractual ServicesEmergency Operations Board | PYMT: VARIOUS ELECTRONIC COSTS AT LACC, 05/01 - 31/2020 (MAY). | $4,788 |
| May 28, 2020 | Contractual ServicesEmergency Operations Board | PYMT: VARIOUS ELECTRONIC COSTS AT LACC, 04/01 - 30/2020 (APRIL). | $4,788 |
| May 13, 2020 | Contractual ServicesEmergency Operations Board | PYMT: SECURITY COSTS AT LACC, 04/10 - 04/12/2020 | $9,533 |
| May 1, 2020 | Miscellaneous Revenue-OthersGeneral Services | REFUND SEE CRC# 2040JC006928 - CANCELLED GILBERT LINSAY PLAZA DEMO PROJECT DUE TO COVID-19 | $1,369,355 |
| November 20, 2019 | Office and AdministrativeCity Council | DEX - FY 19 EXPENSE 05/13/19 ACCT# 00113317 - CD10 MOTHER'S DAY LUNCHEON HALLS E&F RENTAL | $2,706 |
| August 29, 2019 | Office and AdministrativeCity Council | ADVANCE, CD10 - CONCOURSE HALL E&F RENTAL 9/28-29/19 | $3,000 |
| January 2, 2019 | Contractual ServicesLibrary | 113; 11/13-11/14/18 LAPL STAFF DEVELOPMENT DAY - FINAL BILLING | $7,665 |
| November 7, 2018 | Office and AdministrativeFinance | AEG MGMT LACC, LLC SECURITY COSTS FOR CANNABIS BUSINESS SEMINAR AT LA CONV CTR | $1,800 |
| August 2, 2018 | Office and AdministrativeCity Council | DE - FY 18, CD10 - SPACE RENTAL, SECURITY & PARKING FOR MOTHER'S DAY EVENT | $2,286 |
| July 6, 2018 | Contractual ServicesLibrary | 113; 11/13-11/14/18 LAPL STAFF DEVELOPMENT EVENT DEPOSIT | $8,890 |
| June 12, 2018 | Office and AdministrativeFinance | AEG MGMT LACC, LLC MEETING RM & AUDIO VISUAL RENTAL FOR CANNABIS EVENT AT LA CONV CTR | $8,372 |
Also in City Ethics records
AEG (Anschutz Entertainment Group) also appears in City Ethics Commission filings as a lobbying client or as the payor of behested payments. AEG Plenary Conventions Los Angeles LLC and AEG Management LACC, LLC, which the City pays to run the Convention Center, are AEG companies; AEG files lobbying and behested-payment records under its own name. The records show both; they do not show that one led to the other.
Lobbying, as a client
$12.6M reported paid to 8 lobbying firms, 2005–2026. Filed under: AEG; AEG & Affiliated Entities; AEG & Affiliated Entities (formerly L.A. Arena Land Company).
| Year | Reported paid to firms |
|---|---|
| 2026 | $207K |
| 2025 | $504K |
| 2024 | $303K |
| 2023 | $422K |
| 2022 | $578K |
| 2021 | $136K |
| 2020 | $352K |
| 2019 | $560K |
| 2018 | $365K |
| 2017 | $360K |
| 2016 | $395K |
| 2015 | $388K |
| 2014 | $444K |
| 2013 | $608K |
| 2012 | $3.3M |
| 2011 | $1.9M |
| 2010 | $207K |
| 2009 | $391K |
| 2008 | $257K |
| 2007 | $348K |
| 2006 | $418K |
| 2005 | $193K |
| Firm | Years | Reported paid |
|---|---|---|
| Armbruster Goldsmith & Delvac LLP | 2012–2026 | $6.5M |
| Armbruster Goldsmith & Delvac, LLP | 2010–2011 | $1.7M |
| Sage Advisors Inc | 2005–2013 | $1.4M |
| M Advisors LLC | 2013–2026 | $1.0M |
| M Advisors LLC including M Strategic Communications | 2014–2018 | $945K |
| Latham & Watkins LLP | 2005–2012 | $832K |
| Psomas | 2005–2010 | $219K |
| Craig Lawson & Co LLC | 2005 | $4K |
Matters lobbied, as filed
- DEVELOPMENT OF THE CONVENTION CENTER AND ADJACENT HOTEL · 2025–2026Council file: 15-1207-S1Agencies: City Council; Mayor, Office of
- LA Live Entitlements · 2025–2026Reference: DIR-2008-2279; ENV-2000-3577 EIR;DIR-2025-5390-SPPC SO ADD: CPC--2018-6693-GPA-SP-SPPAgencies: City Attorney, Office of; City Council; Controller, Office of; Planning, City; Public Works, Engineering
- Crypto.com Arena · 2024–2026Reference: DIR-2023-2616-SPP; DIR-2023-8477-SPPAgencies: City Attorney, Office of; City Council; Planning, City
- LA Live Entitlements · 2024–2025Reference: DIR-2008-2279; ENV-2000-3577 EIR SO ADD: CPC--2018-6693-GPA-SP-SPPAgencies: City Attorney, Office of; City Council; Planning, City
- Convention Center Expansion & Hotel · 2023–2025Reference: CPC-2019-4572-GPA-VZC-HD-SP-SN; ENV-2011-0585 EIRAgencies: City Attorney, Office of; City Council; Planning, City
- DEVELOPMENT OF THE CONVENTION CENTER AND ADJACENT HOTEL · 2020–2025Agencies: City Council; Mayor, Office of
- Crypto.com Arena · 2023–2024Agencies: City Attorney, Office of; City Council; Planning, City
- LA Live Entitlements · 2023–2024Reference: DIR-2008-2279; ENV-2000-3577 EIRAgencies: City Attorney, Office of; City Council; Planning, City
23 earlier matters not shown.
Behested payments made
22 reports of payments made at a City official's request, $470K in all (a payment reported by two officials is counted once). Filed under: AEG; AEG - LA Arena Company; AEG Worldwide; AEG-LA Arena; Anschutz Entertainment Group; Anschutz Entertainment Group Inc.; Anschutz Entertainment Group, Inc.. What a behested payment is.
| Date | Requested by | Payee | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| February 23, 2026 | John LeeCity Council | North Valley Family YMCACharitable · Form 803 | $7,500 |
| December 8, 2025 | Tim McOskerCity Council | An individual or unclassified payeeCharitable | $7,500 |
| November 7, 2025 | John LeeCity Council | North Valley Family YMCACharitable · Form 803 | $3,600 |
| December 9, 2023 | Monica RodriguezCity Council | Valley Cultural CenterCharitable · Form 803 | $5,000 |
| August 4, 2023 | Curren PriceCity Council | Coaltion for Responsible Community DevelopmentCharitable · Form 803 | $25,000 |
| August 12, 2019 | Eric M. GarcettiMayor | Mayor's Fund for Los AngelesCharitable · Form 803 | $23,800 |
| May 14, 2019 | Ron GalperinController | An individual or unclassified payeeCharitable | $5,000 |
| April 27, 2018 | Michael N FeuerCity Attorney | Los Angeles Conservation CorpsCharitable · Form 803 | $10,000 |
| July 31, 2015 | Curren PriceCity Council | Coalition for Responsible Community DevelopmentCharitable · Form 803 | $25,000 |
| August 19, 2014 | Curren PriceCity Council | Coalition for Responsible Community DevelopmentCharitable · Form 803 | $10,000 |
| November 4, 2013 | Mitchell EnglanderCity Council | North Valley Family YMCACharitable · Form 803 | $10,000 |
| August 2, 2013 | Eric M. GarcettiMayor | GRYD FoundationCharitable · Form 803 | $100,000 |
| May 21, 2013 | Antonio VillaraigosaMayor | An individual or unclassified payeeGovernmental | $5,000 |
| May 18, 2013 | Antonio VillaraigosaMayor | The National Homeland Security AssociationGovernmental · Form 803 | $10,000 |
| May 10, 2013 | Antonio VillaraigosaMayor | Partnership of Los Angeles SchoolsCharitable · Form 803 | $20,000 |
| July 9, 2012 | Antonio VillaraigosaMayor | Partnership of Los Angeles SchoolsCharitable · Form 803 | $23,000 |
| July 9, 2007 | Antonio VillaraigosaMayor | Los Angeles Sports and Entertainment CommissionNot stated · Form 803 | $25,000 |
| May 7, 2007 | Antonio VillaraigosaMayor | LA Inc.Not stated · Form 803 | $15,000 |
| June 14, 2006 | Antonio VillaraigosaMayor | The Getty House FoundationNot stated · Form 803 | $9,623 |
| July 5, 2005 | Antonio VillaraigosaMayor | An individual or unclassified payeeCharitable | $100,000 |
| October 15, 2004 | Rockard J. DelgadilloCity Attorney | LA Literacy Corps c/o California Community FoundationCharitable · Form 803 | $5,000 |
| May 18, 2004 | Alex PadillaCity Council | American Diabetes AssociationCharitable · Form 803 | $25,000 |
Source: City Ethics Commission lobbying and Form 803 datasets on data.lacity.org, matched to this vendor by hand. See lobbying at City Hall for how the records are read.
Sources
LA Controller, Checkbook LA (dataset pggv-e4fn), totalled nightly. Figures are every payment on record within the outside-vendor scope, not a single fiscal year. Back to the checkbook.