City Ethics records · Behested payments
What payments have City officials asked others to make?
City officials have reported 2,833 payments of $5,000 or more, totalling $160.1M, that a company, foundation, union or person made at their request, most of them filed as charitable. The reports run from 1999 to September 7, 2026; 2025 had 210 payments totalling $15.1M, and 2026 so far has 102 ($6.9M).
A behested payment is a legal, disclosed request: an official asks someone to give to a charity, a public program or another cause, and reports it on Form 803. How many reports an office files reflects its filing obligations and how often it makes such requests, so counts are not comparable as a measure of anything else. Officials are listed by office and then alphabetically, never ranked. These records show a request and a payment; they do not show that the payor received anything from the City, and a payor that is also a City vendor appears in both sets of records without either one explaining the other.
By year
Payments by the calendar year they were made, each payment counted once even when more than one official reported it.
Behested payments by calendar year
| Name | Total reported |
|---|---|
| 1999 | $5K |
| 2003 | $596K |
| 2004 | $585K |
| 2005 | $2.1M |
| 2006 | $2.1M |
| 2007 | $5.4M |
| 2008 | $3.5M |
| 2009 | $260K |
| 2010 | $2.6M |
| 2011 | $2.7M |
| 2012 | $2.6M |
| 2013 | $4.9M |
| 2014 | $8.8M |
| 2015 | $12.1M |
| 2016 | $9.1M |
| 2017 | $5.7M |
| 2018 | $13.8M |
| 2019 | $6.6M |
| 2020 | $28.2M |
| 2021 | $2.5M |
| 2022 | $2.5M |
| 2023 | $9.5M |
| 2024 | $12.0M |
| 2025 | $15.1M |
| 2026* | $6.9M |
* 2026 is in progress.
Download this table: ·
By official
Every official in the records, by office in the order the City Charter lists them, then alphabetically by surname. Offices are as filed. Each official's summary counts every payment that official reported, so a payment two officials both reported appears under each.
| Official | Office | Years | Payments | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karen Bass | Mayor | 2022–2026 | 543 | $38.8M |
| Eric M. Garcetti | Mayor | 2013–2022 | 688 | $75.3M |
| Hydee Feldstein Soto | Mayor | 2023 | 1 | $3K |
| Antonio Villaraigosa | Mayor | 2003–2014 | 532 | $23.9M |
| Rockard J. Delgadillo | City Attorney | 2003–2008 | 74 | $510K |
| Michael N Feuer | City Attorney | 2014–2022 | 187 | $11.2M |
| Hydee Feldstein Soto | City Attorney | 2022–2023 | 13 | $1.1M |
| Carmen A. Trutanich | City Attorney | 2011–2012 | 6 | $50K |
| Ron Galperin | Controller | 2014–2019 | 76 | $813K |
| Wendy Greuel | Controller | 2011 | 3 | $15K |
| Richard Alarcon | City Council | 2007–2009 | 27 | $204K |
| Bob Blumenfield | City Council | 2018–2019 | 7 | $53K |
| Joe Buscaino | City Council | 2019 | 28 | $265K |
| Gilbert Cedillo | City Council | 2019 | 28 | $265K |
| Mitchell Englander | City Council | 2013 | 18 | $165K |
| Eric M. Garcetti | City Council | 2008–2010 | 4 | $25K |
| Wendy Greuel | City Council | 2004–2008 | 35 | $270K |
| Janice Hahn | City Council | 2004 | 13 | $104K |
| Marqueece Harris-Dawson | City Council | 2019–2023 | 31 | $280K |
| Heather Hutt | City Council | 2025 | 9 | $178K |
| Paul Koretz | City Council | 2019–2020 | 25 | $281K |
| John Lee | City Council | 2019–2026 | 94 | $1.2M |
| Martin Ludlow | City Council | 2003–2005 | 6 | $135K |
| Nury Martinez | City Council | 2019–2020 | 40 | $475K |
| Tim McOsker | City Council | 2023–2025 | 36 | $1.0M |
| Cindy A Miscikowski | City Council | 2004 | 15 | $119K |
| Adrin Nazarian | City Council | 2025–2026 | 5 | $49K |
| Mitch O'Farrell | City Council | 2017–2019 | 4 | $53K |
| Nick Pacheco | City Council | 1999 | 1 | $5K |
| Alex Padilla | City Council | 2003–2005 | 46 | $423K |
| Imelda Padilla | City Council | 2024–2025 | 5 | $28K |
| Traci Park | City Council | 2025 | 3 | $1.6M |
| Jan Perry | City Council | 2004 | 15 | $119K |
| Curren Price | City Council | 2014–2025 | 115 | $1.3M |
| Nithya Raman | City Council | 2021–2025 | 5 | $35K |
| Mark Ridley-Thomas | City Council | 2021 | 8 | $70K |
| Monica Rodriguez | City Council | 2017–2026 | 124 | $1.1M |
| William J. Rosendahl | City Council | 2011 | 2 | $10K |
| David E Ryu | City Council | 2016–2020 | 152 | $282K |
| Hugo Soto-Martinez | City Council | 2024–2025 | 12 | $95K |
| Antonio Villaraigosa | City Council | 2003 | 9 | $58K |
| Herb Wesson | City Council | 2019 | 8 | $260K |
| Katy Young Yaroslavsky | City Council | 2024–2026 | 3 | $37K |
| Dennis Zine | City Council | 2010–2012 | 3 | $23K |
| Kelly Gonez | LAUSD School Board | 2020 | 1 | $5K |
| Nicholas Melvoin | LAUSD School Board | 2020 | 1 | $5K |
Mayor
Karen Bass · Mayor · 2022–2026 · 543 payments · $38.8M
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 529 ($36.4M)
- Legislative: 9 ($175K)
- Not stated: 5 ($2.2M)
Payees
- Mayor's Fund for Los Angeles: $20.1M
- California Community Foundation: $4.0M
- Community Partners: $2.9M
- Getty House Foundation: $2.3M
- Imoyase Community Support Services: $800K
- Los Angeles Fire Department Foundation: $675K
- Mayor's Office of Strategic Partnerships: $675K
- California Housing Partnership Corporation: $500K
- 17 more organizations: $1.3M
- 12 individuals and unclassified payees: 44 payments, $5.5M
Payors
- Bob & Dolores Hope Foundation: $5.5M
- Conrad N. Hilton Foundation: $2.4M
- Lineage Logistics Services, LLC: $2.0M
- Health Net Inc: $1.3M
- California Community Foundation: $1.2M
- Los Angeles Dodgers Inc: $1.0M
- UTOPIA Foundation: $1.0M
- Bloomberg Center for Public Innovation: $675K
- 179 more organizations: $11.0M
- 180 individuals and unclassified payors: 234 payments, $12.7M
Eric M. Garcetti · Mayor · 2013–2022 · 688 payments · $75.3M
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 647 ($74.2M)
- Governmental: 33 ($906K)
- Not stated: 8 ($205K)
Payees
- Mayor's Fund for Los Angeles: $56.8M
- Mayor's Fund for Los Angeles c/o The California Community Foundation: $4.7M
- Los Angeles Parks Foundation: $3.4M
- The GRYD Foundation: $2.7M
- GRYD Foundation: $2.6M
- Los Angeles 2024 Exploratory Committee: $1.4M
- City of Los Angeles: $602K
- Mayor's Fund for Los Angeles c/o California Community Foundation: $500K
- 20 more organizations: $1.7M
- 10 individuals and unclassified payees: 34 payments, $892K
Payors
- The Consulate General of the State of Qatar- Los Angeles: $5.0M
- Los Angeles Clippers Foundation: $3.0M
- The Clara Lionel Foundation c/o Source Financial Advisors LLC: $3.0M
- Ballmer Group c/o Goldman Sachs Philanthropy Fund: $2.0M
- Disney Worldwide Services Inc.: $2.0M
- The La Vida Feliz Foundation: $2.0M
- The Walt Disney Company: $1.5M
- Conrad N. Hilton Foundation: $1.4M
- 266 more organizations: $37.0M
- 201 individuals and unclassified payors: 258 payments, $18.3M
Hydee Feldstein Soto · Mayor · 2023 · 1 payment · $3K
Purpose, as filed
- Governmental: 1 ($3K)
Payees
- Los Angeles City Attorney's Office: $3K
Payors
- Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP: $3K
Antonio Villaraigosa · Mayor · 2003–2014 · 532 payments · $23.9M
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 308 ($11.1M)
- Governmental: 111 ($6.6M)
- Not stated: 113 ($6.2M)
Payees
- Los Angeles Sports and Entertainment Commission: $4.0M
- CCF Community Initiatives Fund: $2.5M
- Partnership of Los Angeles Schools: $2.5M
- Partnership for Los Angeles Schools: $1.3M
- The GRYD Foundation: $1.0M
- Los Angeles Police Department: $1.0M
- The National Homeland Security Association: $355K
- Los Angeles Cultural Affairs Department: $300K
- 14 more organizations: $1.1M
- 13 individuals and unclassified payees: 291 payments, $9.9M
Payors
- Mercury Insurance: $1.0M
- The Weingart Foundation: $660K
- Wasserman Foundation: $610K
- The William & Flora Hewlett Foundation: $500K
- Weingart Foundation: $400K
- The Eisner Foundation: $375K
- The Rose Hills Foundation: $375K
- Wells Fargo Foundation: $375K
- 245 more organizations: $8.7M
- 169 individuals and unclassified payors: 204 payments, $10.9M
City Attorney
Rockard J. Delgadillo · City Attorney · 2003–2008 · 74 payments · $510K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 72 ($429K)
- Governmental: 2 ($81K)
Payees
- LA Literacy Corps c/o California Community Foundation: $142K
- LA Literacy Corps: $85K
- American Dream Program: $81K
- California Community Foundation, Los Angeles City Attorney Community Enhancement Fund: $75K
- Franklin High School Educational Foundation: $60K
- Markham Middle School: $22K
- Summit on Hospital Based Child Abuse Reporting: $5K
- Southwest Voters Registration Education Project: $5K
- 2 individuals and unclassified payees: 6 payments, $35K
Payors
- First American Title Company: $81K
- Majestic Realty Foundation: $16K
- New Century Mortgage Corporation: $15K
- Chartwell Charitable Foundation: $10K
- Hunt, Ortmann, Blasco, Plaffy, and Rossell, Inc.: $10K
- Majestic Realty: $5K
- AEG: $5K
- American Honda Co., Inc.: $5K
- 8 more organizations: $40K
- 51 individuals and unclassified payors: 56 payments, $323K
Michael N Feuer · City Attorney · 2014–2022 · 187 payments · $11.2M
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 54 ($1.1M)
- Governmental: 130 ($10.1M)
- Legislative: 1 ($20K)
- Not stated: 2 ($10K)
Payees
- Los Angeles City Attorney's Office: $9.7M
- American Diabetes Association: $345K
- LA Family Housing: $250K
- Los Angeles Housing + Community Investment Department: $250K
- Los Angeles Conservation Corps: $125K
- Museum of Tolerance: $125K
- Educational Fund to Stop Violence: $75K
- Los Angeles City Attorney Office: $37K
- 7 more organizations: $81K
- 4 individuals and unclassified payees: 4 payments, $192K
Payors
- CA Attorney General's Office: $4.3M
- Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP: $1.9M
- Covington & Burling, LLP: $1.4M
- Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP: $651K
- Covington and Burling, LLP: $280K
- Covington & Burling LLP: $265K
- Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP: $206K
- Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivab LLP: $204K
- 33 more organizations: $754K
- 34 individuals and unclassified payors: 78 payments, $1.2M
Hydee Feldstein Soto · City Attorney · 2022–2023 · 13 payments · $1.1M
Purpose, as filed
- Governmental: 13 ($1.1M)
Payees
- Los Angeles City Attorney's Office: $1.1M
Payors
- Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP: $968K
- Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP: $65K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payors: 5 payments, $58K
Carmen A. Trutanich · City Attorney · 2011–2012 · 6 payments · $50K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 6 ($50K)
Payees
- Eagle and Badge Foundation: $5K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 5 payments, $45K
Payors
- Advanced Environmental Group: $10K
- Pasha Stevedoring & Terminals LP: $10K
- Los Angeles Police Relief Association: $5K
- 3 individuals and unclassified payors: 3 payments, $25K
Controller
Ron Galperin · Controller · 2014–2019 · 76 payments · $813K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 76 ($813K)
Payees
- American Diabetes Association: $353K
- 3 individuals and unclassified payees: 34 payments, $460K
Payors
- Bank of America: $50K
- The Goldrich Family Foundation: $25K
- The Stanely & Joyce Black Family Foundation: $25K
- Athens Services: $13K
- Cisco Systems: $13K
- Oracle: $13K
- AltaMed Health Services Corporation: $10K
- East West Bank: $10K
- 27 more organizations: $195K
- 40 individuals and unclassified payors: 41 payments, $460K
Wendy Greuel · Controller · 2011 · 3 payments · $15K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 3 ($15K)
Payees
- Southwest Voter Registration Education Project: $10K
- St. Joseph Center: $5K
Payors
- 2 individuals and unclassified payors: 3 payments, $15K
City Council
Richard Alarcon · City Council · 2007–2009 · 27 payments · $204K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 25 ($194K)
- Governmental: 2 ($10K)
Payees
- The George & Ann Lopez-Richie Alarcon Community & Arts Resources (CARE) Foundation: $204K
Payors
- Mae-Laf Panorama LLC: $25K
- Primestor Pacoima LLC: $15K
- Las Lomas Land Company, LLC: $12K
- ARVCO Capital Research LLC: $10K
- Meruelo Maddux Properties LLC: $10K
- Casacades Park Properties LLC: $5K
- Cascades Park Properties LLC: $5K
- CH2M Hill Inc.: $5K
- 7 more organizations: $35K
- 10 individuals and unclassified payors: 11 payments, $83K
Bob Blumenfield · City Council · 2018–2019 · 7 payments · $53K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 5 ($43K)
- Governmental: 2 ($10K)
Payees
- American Diabetes Association: $43K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 2 payments, $10K
Payors
- Keyes Automotive Group: $13K
- IKE Smart City LLC: $8K
- Motorola: $5K
- 4 individuals and unclassified payors: 4 payments, $28K
Joe Buscaino · City Council · 2019 · 28 payments · $265K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 28 ($265K)
Payees
- Los Angeles Conservation Corps: $265K
Payors
- Annenberg Foundation: $25K
- City National Bank: $20K
- Cox, Castle & Nicholson LLP: $10K
- National Foundation for Affordable Housing Solutions Inc.: $10K
- Southern California Gas Company: $10K
- The Boeing Company: $10K
- Bank of America: $5K
- Eastdil Secured LLC: $5K
- 7 more organizations: $35K
- 12 individuals and unclassified payors: 12 payments, $135K
Gilbert Cedillo · City Council · 2019 · 28 payments · $265K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 28 ($265K)
Payees
- Los Angeles Conservation Corps: $265K
Payors
- Annenberg Foundation: $25K
- City National Bank: $20K
- Cox, Castle & Nicholson LLP: $10K
- National Foundation for Affordable Housing Solutions Inc.: $10K
- Southern California Gas Company: $10K
- The Boring Company: $10K
- Bank of America: $5K
- Eastdil Secured LLC: $5K
- 7 more organizations: $35K
- 12 individuals and unclassified payors: 12 payments, $135K
Mitchell Englander · City Council · 2013 · 18 payments · $165K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 13 ($115K)
- Governmental: 5 ($50K)
Payees
- North Valley Family YMCA: $115K
- City of Los Angeles: $50K
Payors
- Shapell Industries: $15K
- AEG - LA Arena Company: $10K
- Sierra Canyon School: $10K
- Galpin Motors, Inc.: $5K
- IHP Capital Partners: $5K
- MGA Entertainment: $5K
- UCLA Health Department of Medicine: $5K
- 11 individuals and unclassified payors: 11 payments, $110K
Eric M. Garcetti · City Council · 2008–2010 · 4 payments · $25K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 3 ($15K)
- Not stated: 1 ($10K)
Payees
- Los Angeles Alliance for a New Economy: $5K
- 3 individuals and unclassified payees: 3 payments, $20K
Payors
- Los Angeles Neighborhood Land Trust: $10K
- The Studios at Paramount: $5K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payors: 1 payment, $10K
Wendy Greuel · City Council · 2004–2008 · 35 payments · $270K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 34 ($260K)
- Not stated: 1 ($9K)
Payees
- California's Women's Law Center: $119K
- California Community Foundation: $35K
- Los Angeles Conversation Corps: $15K
- Markham Middle School: $9K
- 3 individuals and unclassified payees: 12 payments, $91K
Payors
- Wells Fargo Bank: $35K
- Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP: $10K
- Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP: $10K
- Walt Disney Company: $10K
- Automobile Club of southern California: $5K
- Automobile Club of Southern California: $5K
- Evan Frankel foundation: $5K
- Friedman Charitable Foundation: $5K
- 7 more organizations: $35K
- 19 individuals and unclassified payors: 19 payments, $150K
Janice Hahn · City Council · 2004 · 13 payments · $104K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 13 ($104K)
Payees
- California's Women's Law Center: $104K
Payors
- Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP: $10K
- Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP: $10K
- Northrop Grumman Corporation: $5K
- Price Waterhouse Coopers LLP: $5K
- Squire, Sanders & Dempsey, LLP: $5K
- The Yucaipa Companies: $5K
- Walt Disney Company: $5K
- 6 individuals and unclassified payors: 6 payments, $59K
Marqueece Harris-Dawson · City Council · 2019–2023 · 31 payments · $280K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 31 ($280K)
Payees
- Los Angeles Conservation Corps: $265K
- Fly Compton Foundation: $15K
Payors
- Annenberg Foundation: $25K
- City National Bank: $20K
- Cox, Castle & Nicholson LLP: $10K
- National Foundation for Affordable Housing Solutions Inc.: $10K
- Southern California Gas Company: $10K
- The Boeing Company: $10K
- Alaska Airlines: $5K
- Bank of America: $5K
- 8 more organizations: $40K
- 14 individuals and unclassified payors: 14 payments, $145K
Heather Hutt · City Council · 2025 · 9 payments · $178K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 9 ($178K)
Payees
- Karsh Family Social Service Center: $178K
Payors
- Karsh Family Foundation: $25K
- Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP: $15K
- 7 individuals and unclassified payors: 7 payments, $138K
Paul Koretz · City Council · 2019–2020 · 25 payments · $281K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 25 ($281K)
Payees
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 25 payments, $281K
Payors
- United Airlines: $60K
- California Resources Corporation: $40K
- The California Wellness Foundation: $25K
- California Community Foundation: $10K
- ECMC Foundation: $10K
- Community Partners: $8K
- Bank of America: $8K
- City National Bank: $8K
- 6 more organizations: $33K
- 10 individuals and unclassified payors: 10 payments, $80K
John Lee · City Council · 2019–2026 · 94 payments · $1.2M
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 94 ($1.2M)
Payees
- North Valley Family YMCA: $831K
- Jewish Free Loan Association: $211K
- Super King Markets: $80K
- City of Los Angeles L.A. Emergency COVID-19 Crisis Fund: $5K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 2 payments, $100K
Payors
- Shapell Liberty Investment Properties: $40K
- Sierra Canyon School: $30K
- Southern California Gas Company: $25K
- Airlines for America: $20K
- Los Angeles Department of Water and Power: $20K
- Waste Management: $20K
- Republic Services: $15K
- AEG: $11K
- 14 more organizations: $95K
- 23 individuals and unclassified payors: 49 payments, $951K
Martin Ludlow · City Council · 2003–2005 · 6 payments · $135K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 4 ($20K)
- Not stated: 2 ($115K)
Payees
- California Conservation Corps: $100K
- Los Angeles Urban League: $15K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 4 payments, $20K
Payors
- CVE Development, Inc.: $5K
- LA Professional Managers Assn.: $5K
- 4 individuals and unclassified payors: 4 payments, $125K
Nury Martinez · City Council · 2019–2020 · 40 payments · $475K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 40 ($475K)
Payees
- Los Angeles Conservation Corps: $265K
- Coalition to Abolish Slavery and Trafficking: $150K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 11 payments, $60K
Payors
- Annenberg Foundation: $25K
- City National Bank: $20K
- Cox, Castle & Nicholson LLP: $10K
- National Foundation for Affordable Housing Solutions Inc.: $10K
- Southern California Gas Company: $10K
- The Boeing Company: $10K
- American Airlines: $5K
- Bank of America: $5K
- 11 more organizations: $55K
- 20 individuals and unclassified payors: 20 payments, $325K
Tim McOsker · City Council · 2023–2025 · 36 payments · $1.0M
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 36 ($1.0M)
Payees
- California Community Foundation Community Initiatives: $840K
- Harbor Area Gang Alternative Program: $40K
- Morehouse College-Student Government Association Restricted Fund: $30K
- California Community Foundation Community Initiatives Fund: $20K
- 2 individuals and unclassified payees: 8 payments, $93K
Payors
- Marathon Petroleum Corporation: $760K
- Vopak Terminals North America Inc.: $30K
- International Longshore and Warehouse Union: $25K
- Athens Services: $15K
- Primestor Development Inc: $15K
- Vopak Terminals North America Inc: $10K
- Anschutz Entertainment Group: $8K
- IKE Smart City, LLC: $5K
- 10 more organizations: $50K
- 9 individuals and unclassified payors: 11 payments, $105K
Cindy A Miscikowski · City Council · 2004 · 15 payments · $119K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 15 ($119K)
Payees
- California's Women's Law Center: $119K
Payors
- Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP: $10K
- Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP: $10K
- Lawyers Mutual Insurance Company: $5K
- Northrop Grumman Corporation: $5K
- Price Waterhouse Coopers LLP: $5K
- Squire, Sanders & Dempsey, LLP: $5K
- The Yucaipa Companies: $5K
- Walt Disney Company: $5K
- 7 individuals and unclassified payors: 7 payments, $69K
Adrin Nazarian · City Council · 2025–2026 · 5 payments · $49K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 5 ($49K)
Payees
- Bravo Foundation: $38K
- Latino Resource Organization: $10K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 1 payment, $400
Payors
- Netflix, Inc.: $25K
- The Walt Disney Company: $400
- 2 individuals and unclassified payors: 2 payments, $23K
Mitch O'Farrell · City Council · 2017–2019 · 4 payments · $53K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 4 ($53K)
Payees
- Uplift Family Services: $38K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 2 payments, $15K
Payors
- California Wellness Foundation: $5K
- 3 individuals and unclassified payors: 3 payments, $48K
Nick Pacheco · City Council · 1999 · 1 payment · $5K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 1 ($5K)
Payees
- Dia de los Reyes Fund: $5K
Payors
- Southern California Gas Company: $5K
Alex Padilla · City Council · 2003–2005 · 46 payments · $423K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 46 ($423K)
Payees
- Los Angeles Children's Museum: $263K
- American Diabetes Association: $90K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 11 payments, $70K
Payors
- Wasseman Foundation: $35K
- Anschutz Entertainment Group: $25K
- Chartwell Charitable Foundation: $25K
- Disney Worldwide Services Inc.: $25K
- Eagle & Badge Foundation: $25K
- Kings Care Foundation: $25K
- Majestic Foundation: $25K
- Ameriquest Mortage Co.: $13K
- 26 more organizations: $155K
- 10 individuals and unclassified payors: 10 payments, $70K
Imelda Padilla · City Council · 2024–2025 · 5 payments · $28K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 5 ($28K)
Payees
- LAPD Mission Community Police Council: $28K
Payors
- Sun Valley Peoria LLC: $8K
- Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters: $5K
- The ICON Panorama LLC: $5K
- 2 individuals and unclassified payors: 2 payments, $10K
Traci Park · City Council · 2025 · 3 payments · $1.6M
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 3 ($1.6M)
Payees
- CD 11 Foundation: $1.0M
- Salvadoran American Leadership and Educational Fund (SALEF): $570K
Payors
- 3 individuals and unclassified payors: 3 payments, $1.6M
Jan Perry · City Council · 2004 · 15 payments · $119K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 15 ($119K)
Payees
- California's Women's Law Center: $119K
Payors
- Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP: $10K
- Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP: $10K
- Lawyers Mutual Insurance Company: $5K
- Northrop Grumman Corporation: $5K
- Price Waterhouse Coopers LLP: $5K
- Squire, Sanders & Dempsey, LLP: $5K
- The Yucaipa Companies: $5K
- Walt Disney Company: $5K
- 7 individuals and unclassified payors: 7 payments, $69K
Curren Price · City Council · 2014–2025 · 115 payments · $1.3M
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 115 ($1.3M)
Payees
- Coalition for Responsible Community Development: $457K
- St. John's Well Child and Family Center: $403K
- Los Angeles Conservation Corps: $265K
- Coaltion for Responsible Community Development: $93K
- 3 individuals and unclassified payees: 10 payments, $69K
Payors
- Binaco Med LLC: $403K
- Anschutz Entertainment Group: $35K
- Annenberg Foundation: $25K
- Anschutz Entertainment Group Inc.: $25K
- Anshultz Entertainment Group: $25K
- City National Bank: $20K
- GH Palmer & Associates: $20K
- LAFC Partners LLP: $20K
- 38 more organizations: $281K
- 48 individuals and unclassified payors: 60 payments, $433K
Nithya Raman · City Council · 2021–2025 · 5 payments · $35K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 5 ($35K)
Payees
- American Diabetes Association: $15K
- Cheremoya Elementary School: $8K
- Van Nuys Middle School: $8K
- Garden Grove Elementary School: $5K
Payors
- LA Care Community Resource Center: $13K
- Children's Hospital Los Angeles: $8K
- Consensus Inc.: $8K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payors: 1 payment, $8K
Mark Ridley-Thomas · City Council · 2021 · 8 payments · $70K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 8 ($70K)
Payees
- Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science: $70K
Payors
- Majestic Realty Co.: $25K
- K & F Baxter Family Foundation: $5K
- 6 individuals and unclassified payors: 6 payments, $40K
Monica Rodriguez · City Council · 2017–2026 · 124 payments · $1.1M
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 94 ($935K)
- Governmental: 22 ($144K)
- Not stated: 8 ($45K)
Payees
- Valley Cultural Center: $420K
- Los Angeles Conservation Corps: $265K
- Valley Cultural Foundation: $30K
- 4 individuals and unclassified payees: 41 payments, $408K
Payors
- Baby 2 Baby Foundation: $118K
- Fox Corporation: $35K
- Athens Services: $30K
- LA Police Protective League: $30K
- Laborers International Union of North America: $30K
- Southern California Gas Company: $30K
- Annenberg Foundation: $25K
- LA Department of Water and Power: $25K
- 41 more organizations: $306K
- 42 individuals and unclassified payors: 58 payments, $495K
William J. Rosendahl · City Council · 2011 · 2 payments · $10K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 2 ($10K)
Payees
- Los Angeles Fire Department Foundation: $10K
Payors
- 2 individuals and unclassified payors: 2 payments, $10K
David E Ryu · City Council · 2016–2020 · 152 payments · $282K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 152 ($282K)
Payees
- Special Services for Groups (SSG): $109K
- 109 individuals and unclassified payees: 125 payments, $173K
Payors
- NBCUniversal Media, LLC: $20K
- Korea Creative Content Agency: $15K
- Wells Fargo Bank: $15K
- Bank of America: $10K
- Kang Dream Foundation: $10K
- Korea Creative Content Agency (KOCCA): $10K
- Westin Bonaventure Hotel: $7K
- Bank of Hope: $5K
- 13 more organizations: $10K
- 18 individuals and unclassified payors: 130 payments, $179K
Hugo Soto-Martinez · City Council · 2024–2025 · 12 payments · $95K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 12 ($95K)
Payees
- L.A. Downtown Medical Center: $13K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 9 payments, $82K
Payors
- Western States Regional Council of Carpenters: $25K
- Service Employees International Union / Local 721: $15K
- Athens Services: $10K
- LA County Metropolitan Transportation Authority: $10K
- City of Los Angeles: $5K
- Engineers & Architects Association: $5K
- SEIU - Local 2015: $5K
- Hollwood Chamber of Commerce: $3K
- 1 more organization: $2K
- 3 individuals and unclassified payors: 3 payments, $15K
Antonio Villaraigosa · City Council · 2003 · 9 payments · $58K
Purpose, as filed
- Not stated: 9 ($58K)
Payees
- Council District Fourteen Transition Committee Inc.: $58K
Payors
- Majestic Realty Co.: $10K
- Casden Properties LLC: $8K
- Cadiz, Inc.: $5K
- Telacu Industries, Inc.: $5K
- Verizon Services Group: $5K
- 4 individuals and unclassified payors: 4 payments, $25K
Herb Wesson · City Council · 2019 · 8 payments · $260K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 8 ($260K)
Payees
- Los Angeles Urban League: $260K
Payors
- City of Los Angeles: $150K
- Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters: $25K
- Southern California Pipe Trades District Council #16: $5K
- WSP USA Administration Inc.: $5K
- 4 individuals and unclassified payors: 4 payments, $75K
Katy Young Yaroslavsky · City Council · 2024–2026 · 3 payments · $37K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 3 ($37K)
Payees
- UCLA Foundation (UCLA Luskin Student Support Fund): $27K
- CCF Community Initiatives Fund (Friends of Five Fund): $5K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 1 payment, $5K
Payors
- California Community Foundation: $27K
- Jerry and Francis Leigh Foundation: $5K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payors: 1 payment, $5K
Dennis Zine · City Council · 2010–2012 · 3 payments · $23K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 3 ($23K)
Payees
- Walk of Hearts Foundation: $15K
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 1 payment, $8K
Payors
- Wells Fargo Foundation: $10K
- 2 individuals and unclassified payors: 2 payments, $13K
LAUSD School Board
Kelly Gonez · LAUSD School Board · 2020 · 1 payment · $5K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 1 ($5K)
Payees
- YMCA of Metropolitan Los Angeles: $5K
Payors
- 1 individuals and unclassified payors: 1 payment, $5K
Nicholas Melvoin · LAUSD School Board · 2020 · 1 payment · $5K
Purpose, as filed
- Charitable: 1 ($5K)
Payees
- 1 individuals and unclassified payees: 1 payment, $5K
Payors
- Great Public Schools Now: $5K
By payee
Organizations that received behested payments, by total. Payees whose names are not clearly an organization's are counted together, not named.
| Payee, as filed | Payments | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Mayor's Fund for Los Angeles | 515 | $76.9M |
| Los Angeles City Attorney's Office | 137 | $10.8M |
| Mayor's Fund for Los Angeles c/o The California Community Foundation | 42 | $4.6M |
| California Community Foundation | 59 | $4.1M |
| Los Angeles Sports and Entertainment Commission | 44 | $4.0M |
| The GRYD Foundation | 68 | $3.7M |
| Los Angeles Parks Foundation | 3 | $3.4M |
| Community Partners | 31 | $2.9M |
| GRYD Foundation | 61 | $2.6M |
| Getty House Foundation | 213 | $2.5M |
| CCF Community Initiatives Fund | 1 | $2.5M |
| Partnership of Los Angeles Schools | 41 | $2.5M |
| Los Angeles 2024 Exploratory Committee | 6 | $1.4M |
| Partnership for Los Angeles Schools | 40 | $1.3M |
| CD 11 Foundation | 2 | $1.0M |
| Los Angeles Police Department | 2 | $1.0M |
| North Valley Family YMCA | 101 | $946K |
| California Community Foundation Community Initiatives | 14 | $840K |
| American Diabetes Association | 107 | $804K |
| Imoyase Community Support Services | 3 | $800K |
| Los Angeles Fire Department Foundation | 5 | $685K |
| Mayor's Office of Strategic Partnerships | 3 | $675K |
| City of Los Angeles | 39 | $654K |
| Salvadoran American Leadership and Educational Fund (SALEF) | 1 | $570K |
| California Housing Partnership Corporation | 1 | $500K |
| Mayor's Fund for Los Angeles c/o California Community Foundation | 1 | $500K |
| Coalition for Responsible Community Development | 67 | $457K |
| Valley Cultural Center | 52 | $415K |
| Los Angeles Conservation Corps | 36 | $405K |
| St. John's Well Child and Family Center | 1 | $403K |
| Individuals and unclassified payees176 names; counted, not named | 685 | $18.4M |
Download this table: ·
Who paid
Organizations that made behested payments, by total. Payors filed as people, or whose names are not clearly an organization's, are counted together, not named.
| Payor, as filed | Payments | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Bob & Dolores Hope Foundation | 2 | $5.5M |
| The Consulate General of the State of Qatar- Los Angeles | 1 | $5.0M |
| CA Attorney General's Office | 1 | $4.3M |
| Conrad N. Hilton Foundation | 16 | $3.8M |
| Los Angeles Clippers Foundation | 1 | $3.0M |
| The Clara Lionel Foundation c/o Source Financial Advisors LLC | 1 | $3.0M |
| California Community Foundation | 36 | $2.1M |
| Disney Worldwide Services Inc. | 5 | $2.0M |
| Wasserman Foundation | 12 | $2.0M |
| Ballmer Group c/o Goldman Sachs Philanthropy Fund | 1 | $2.0M |
| Lineage Logistics Services, LLC | 1 | $2.0M |
| The La Vida Feliz Foundation | 4 | $2.0M |
| Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP | 6 | $1.9M |
| Weingart Foundation | 18 | $1.8M |
| Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan LLP | 20 | $1.6M |
| The Walt Disney Company | 10 | $1.6M |
| The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation | 9 | $1.5M |
| Covington & Burling, LLP | 40 | $1.4M |
| Annenberg Foundation | 11 | $1.4M |
| Wells Fargo Foundation | 10 | $1.3M |
| Health Net Inc | 2 | $1.3M |
| Roth Family Foundation | 4 | $1.3M |
| The Annenberg Foundation | 9 | $1.3M |
| Snap Inc. | 2 | $1.1M |
| Fox Corporation | 7 | $1.1M |
| The Weingart Foundation | 4 | $1.0M |
| Los Angeles Dodgers Inc | 1 | $1.0M |
| Mercury Insurance | 2 | $1.0M |
| UTOPIA Foundation | 1 | $1.0M |
| The Ahmanson Foundation | 7 | $930K |
| Individuals and unclassified payors778 names; counted, not named | 1,272 | $48.6M |
Download this table: ·
Most recent payments
The 25 latest by payment date. The filed form is linked when both payor and payee are organizations.
| Date | Official | Payor → payee | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| September 7, 2026 | Monica RodriguezCity Council | Laborers International Union of North America → Valley Cultural CenterCharitable · Form 803 | $10,000 |
| September 7, 2026 | Monica RodriguezCity Council | An individual or unclassified payor → Valley Cultural CenterCharitable | $10,000 |
| September 3, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Amgen Inc. → Community PartnersCharitable · Form 803 | $5,000 |
| August 26, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Intuit, Inc. → Pacific Asian Consortium in Employment (PACE)Charitable · Form 803 | $10,000 |
| August 26, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Conrad N. Hilton Foundation → Community PartnersCharitable · Form 803 | $100,000 |
| August 24, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | The Verge Company → Getty House FoundationCharitable · Form 803 | $5,000 |
| August 19, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Bessemer Company → Getty House FoundationCharitable · Form 803 | $10,000 |
| August 17, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Charter Communications → Getty House FoundationCharitable · Form 803 | $10,000 |
| August 12, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Lyft, Inc. → Community PartnersCharitable · Form 803 | $6,000 |
| August 7, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Coca-Cola Company → ABV AgencyCharitable · Form 803 | $100,000 |
| August 3, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Coca-Cola Company → California Community FoundationCharitable · Form 803 | $5,000 |
| July 31, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | An individual or unclassified payor → Getty House FoundationCharitable | $5,000 |
| July 31, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | An individual or unclassified payor → Getty House FoundationCharitable | $5,000 |
| July 20, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Goldman Sachs Philanthropy Fund c/o Ballmer Group → an individual or unclassified payeeCharitable | $250,000 |
| July 16, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | An individual or unclassified payor → California Community FoundationCharitable | $10,000 |
| July 15, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors, Inc. → an individual or unclassified payeeCharitable | $25,000 |
| July 13, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | The Ahmanson Foundation → California Community FoundationCharitable · Form 803 | $25,000 |
| July 11, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | An individual or unclassified payor → an individual or unclassified payeeCharitable | $1,000,000 |
| July 7, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | An individual or unclassified payor → Mayor's Fund for Los AngelesCharitable | $5,000 |
| July 2, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | An individual or unclassified payor → Mayor's Fund for Los AngelesCharitable | $5,000 |
| July 1, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | California Community Foundation → an individual or unclassified payeeCharitable | $100,000 |
| July 1, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation → Community PartnersCharitable · Form 803 | $100,000 |
| July 1, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | The Broder Foundation → Mayor's Fund for Los AngelesCharitable · Form 803 | $10,000 |
| June 29, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Blackbaud Giving Fund → Community PartnersCharitable · Form 803 | $15,000 |
| June 29, 2026 | Karen BassMayor | Wells Fargo and Company → Getty House FoundationCharitable · Form 803 | $10,000 |
How this works
When a City official asks someone to make a payment of $5,000 or more, the official reports it on California Form 803, which the City Ethics Commission publishes. Each row is one reported payment: who paid, who received it, the official who asked, the date, the amount, and the purpose the filer chose (charitable, governmental or legislative), with a short description.
These reports are separate from campaign-contribution records, which this page does not use. Organizations are named; people are not. A payor or payee filed under a person's name, or whose name cannot be confirmed as an organization's from the name alone, is counted in “individuals and unclassified”, which also holds some companies filed under a bare brand name.
Sources
City Ethics Commission, Behested Payment Reports (data.lacity.org, ybqa-gmkn): payments of $5,000 or more made at the behest of City officials as reported on Form 803. The dataset carries no license in its metadata, and its refresh is listed as “Other”. This page is rebuilt nightly.
What is counted. 3,115 filed rows. 54 repeat a payment the same official had already reported, with the same payor, payee, date, amount, purpose and description on another filing ($1.4M); each is counted once. A further 228 rows report a payment another row already covers (same payor, payee, date and amount), usually because more than one official reported it; citywide totals count it once, and each official's summary keeps it. 17 rows report $0 and 3 a negative amount; both are included as filed. Every row reports an amount. Payment dates run from 1999 (1 payment is dated 1999; the next earliest year is 2003) to September 7, 2026; the latest report was filed September 25, 2026. Filed descriptions are not shown, since free text can name a private person. Links to the filed form are shown only for payments between two organizations.